Alumni Leadership Award

Dear Teachers,

First of all, thank you for our great support over the last year. We look forward to meet all the students in Oslo very soon.

It is a HUGE pleasure to introduce the JA Alumni Europe Leadership Award at the JAEEC again! And we are now ready for nominees!

We need your help to nominate your best students to compete for The Alumni Leadership Award.

The Award is given to outstanding individual students showing that extra initiative and leadership during the program. Please help us select the best students from your national team who fit to the criteria below (max. 2 nominees)

Link for nominations here:

The deadline for submission is 12 June 2019 at noon .

Following procedure:

The nominated students will receive an invitation to join an evaluated panel interview, on the 24th of June during the JA Europe Enterprise Challenge.
The selected students will also be visited at the Trade Fair stands.The Winners of the Alumni Leadership Award 2019 will be announced during the EEC Awards Dinner.

Criteria & Award info:

The JA Alumni Leadership Award is an individual award that only 5 students receive at the JA Europe Enterprise Challenge. The holder of this award certificate has been recognised as a JA Alumni Leader, standing out as individual showing role model behaviour, possessing leadership skills, team solidarity and real JA Alumni spirit.

Thereby, the appield evaluation fields, criteria and their respective weighting are the following:

Role Model Behaviour (25%)
❏ Honesty
❏ Constant Development
❏ Entrepreneurial Spirit

Leadership Skills (25%)
❏ Clear Vision
❏ Proactivity
❏ Responsibility

Team Player (25%)
❏ Communication Skills
❏ Team Development Focus
❏ Integrity

Alumni Spirit (25%)
Giving Back
Sustainable Thinking

Meet the JA Alumni Europe Jury

Emilie Bærulfsen

Alumni from Norway and Growth Manager at JA Alumni Europe, participated in JA program 2013

Jelle Degeest

Alumni from Belgium, participated in JA small business project 2018

If you have any questions, please contact our responsible person, Ragna Jebsen at
Thank you very much for your cooperation!